A világ legidősebb jóga oktatója  a 96 éves amerikai Tao Porchon Lynch. Egy rövid videót találsz itt róla angolul + angol felirattal.

 

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=u76yQEdflVM

 

 

A feliratot egybefüggően itt is elolvashatod:

 

TAO: "I'm 96-years-old and I just dance and do yoga."

Tao Porchon Lynch has been inspiring her students for generations, and has been recognised as the world's oldest yoga teacher by the Guinness Book of World Record.

Tao: "Nothing is impossible, whatever you want to do in life, just tune in and know that within you is the answer to everything and just don't think about - let anybody tell you y' know you getting old."

Energetic Tao was born at the end of the first war war in 1918, and has been a yoga instructor for the last 56 years.

TAO:" I've been like this since I was a child, there was so much to do and if we spend out time just sitting there like this it's not going to help at all."

Incredibly Tao manages to put people who are decades younger than her through their paces at her studio in Westchester, New York.

I really wish when I reach her age I will be as young as she is right now, I feel actually she's younger than me, she's very inspiring for me, she really helped me to change my whole life.

Tao also manages to inspire people a little closer to her age.

As a retired nurse, I saw many people, 96 in bed with a tubs, a feeding tube, unable to talk or walk and she is just is just the epitome of strength and energy. Her energy is overwhelming.

At a tender age of 85, Tao decided that yoga wasn't keeping her busy enough. So she took up ballroom dancing.

She is absolutely amazing, like no question doubt about that. She's stunning and a diamond on the floor every time. I honestly sometimes can't keep up with her anymore.

Despite having a hip replacement and recently suffering a broken wrist, Tao believes her positive attitude is what keeps her young.

TAO: "Once you put in your mind, anything negative, but every morning I get up, Idon't think what I'm going to do tomorrow, or today, or what I did yesterday, I think it's going to be the best day of my life."

And she has some simple advice for people who want to live a long a happy life.

TAO: "If you really trully believe, don't procrastinate, don't say I'll do it tomorrow. Tomorrow never comes."

 

Vocabulary:

to be recognised as = elismerni vminek, vmiként

tune in = ráhangolódni, ráállni

who are decades younger than her = akik évtizedekkel fiatalabbak nála

pace = sebesség

a retired nurse = nyugdíjas nővér

a feeding tube = tápláló- / etetőcső

epitome of = megtestesülése vminek

overwhelming = magával ragadó

at the tender age of = zsenge kor

to take up = elkezdeni (egysportot, hobbit)

stunning = káprázatos

can't keep up with sb = nem tudok lépst tartani vele

despite = vmi ellenére

hip replacement = csípőprotézis

broken wrist = eltört csukló

to procrastinate = halogatni, elhalasztani

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://angora.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr96971105

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása