Ebből a paródiából megtudhatod, milyen problémákkal szembesülnének a Disney mesefigurák, ha életre kelnének...

 

disney_princesses.jpg

Kép: dolldivine.com

 

 

If you've ever wondered why

Disney's tales all end in lies.

Here's what happened after all their dreams came true.

 

Ariel – Under the Sea

I loved being princess down

in this beautiful ocean blue

But mermaids are going missing

they end up in someone’s stew

So just try to put yourself in

to somebody else’s gills

You’re killing my ecosystem

with fishing and oil spills

Thank you BP, thank you BP

The British are killing,

Oil is spilling

Now I can’t see… MY EYES!

Chinamen feast on Flounder’s fins

Plus the Japanese killed all my whale friends

Oceans are browning, I think I'm drowning

Thanks to BP

You suck!


Jasmine - Prince Ali

Hey, I’m ok, but I’m slightly scared

My husband’s a mark for the War on Terror

Aladdin was taken by the CIA

We’re not Taliban

You’ve got the wrong man

In Guantanamo Bay

Prince Ali, where could he be?

Drowning in wawa

Interrogation, from the nation, of the “free”

Bin Laden’s taken the fall

We’re not trained pilots at all

Jafar went crazy and no one put up a fuss

We’re for freedom,

Genie can vouch for us

Bush was crazy, Obama’s lazy,

Al-Qaeda’s not in this country

Set free my Prince Ali

 

Belle - Belle

A whore! A whore!

A whore, a whore, a whore!

This town’s gone wild since I married Adam

They think I’m going straight to hell

But the charges laid on me of bestiality

Could wind up getting me thrown in a cell

No, I’m overrun by mad men

I hear they plan to burn me at the stake

They legit believe I’m Satan

And now I hear that

PETA’s wants to take my beast away


Pocahontas - Colours of the Wind

After John Smith travelled back to England

I helped my people cultivate the fields

More English, French, and Spaniards came to visit

And they greeted us with guns and germs and steel

They forced us into unknown lands of exile

They pillaged, raped, and left us all for dead

So now I’m far more liberal with a weapon

When I separate their bodies from their heads

Wait! What?

Have you ever held the entrails of an English guy?

Or bit the beating hearts of Spanish men?

Can you shoot an arrow in some French guy’s eyeball?

Can you paint with the red colours in these men?

I can murder if I please

‘Cause I’m dying of disease

I can paint with the red colours in these men

Thanks to BP

Where's Prince Ali?

Bestiality

I've got STDs

http://joncozart.bandcamp.com/track/after-ever-after

Vocabulary:

to wonder [ˈwʌn.dər] = tűnődni

mermaid [ˈmɜː.meɪd] = hableány

stew [stjuː] = haltartó medence; pörkölt

gill [ɡɪl] = kopoltyú

oil spill = olajfolt

BP =  British Petroleum / BP Plc

feast [fiːst] = lakmározás

flounder [flaʊn.dər] = lepényhal

fin = uszony

browning = barnulás

drowning [ˈdraʊn.ɪŋ] = fulladás

slightly scared [skeəd] = kissé ijedt

interrogation [ɪnˈter.ə.ɡeɪt] = kihallhatás, vallatás

genie [ˈdʒiː.ni] = dzsinn

vouch for sb [vaʊtʃ] = kezeskedik vkiért

set free = szabadítsd ki

whore [hɔːr] = szajha

straight [/streɪt] = egyenesen

charge = vád

lay on sb = kiró, kivet vmt vkire

wind up [wɪnd ʌp] = befejeződik, véget ér

overrun [oʊvərʌn] = elárasztva

to burn sb at the stake = máglyán elégetni

beast [biːst] = szörny

cultivate the fileds [kʌltɪveɪt] = megművelni a földeket

gem [ʤəːm] = baktérium

to force [ fɔːs] = kényszeríteni

unknown land = ismeretlen terület, föld, hely

exile [eksaɪl] = számüzetés

pillage [pɪ'lɪ·ʤ] = fosztogatás

rape [reɪp] = megerőszakolás

entrails [entreɪlz] = belek

arrow [æroʊ] = nyíl

murder [məːdər] = gyilkol

disease [dɪziːz] = betegség

A bejegyzés trackback címe:

https://angora.blog.hu/api/trackback/id/tr425179203

Kommentek:

A hozzászólások a vonatkozó jogszabályok  értelmében felhasználói tartalomnak minősülnek, értük a szolgáltatás technikai  üzemeltetője semmilyen felelősséget nem vállal, azokat nem ellenőrzi. Kifogás esetén forduljon a blog szerkesztőjéhez. Részletek a  Felhasználási feltételekben és az adatvédelmi tájékoztatóban.

Nincsenek hozzászólások.
süti beállítások módosítása